Frontpage Header

Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2014

Congratulations to all finalists and winners at the awards ceremony! The Victorian Government and Sustainability Victoria are delighted to recognise and celebrate their achievements and dedication towards building a more environmentally sustainable future for Victoria. Their commitment, innovation and hard work is to be commended.

The Awards Ceremony was held on Thursday 2 October, at Peninsula, Central Pier, Docklands

Winners of the Premier’s Sustainability Awards are:

Cleaner Yarra and Bay

Port Phillip EcoCentre

Life Support for the Bay


Knox City Council, Alpine Shire, City of Melbourne, City of Port Phillip and Yarra Ranges Council

Seedlings: Sustainability in the Early Years


St Louis de Montfort’s Primary School Aspendale

St Louis de Montfort’s Leaders in Sustainable Education

Environmental Protection

Barwon Water, Plenary Environment and Water Infrastructure Group

The Barwon Water Biosolids Management Project

Infrastructure and Buildings

Regional Rail Link Authority

Regional Rail Link Project

Innovative Products or Services

Fieldtech Solutions Pty Ltd

Fieldtech Solutions

Large Business

Toyota Motor Corporation Australia

Sustainability – Toyota’s Next Big Step

Small and Medium Enterprises

Interface Constructions Pty Ltd

Interface Constructions


Zoos Victoria

Healesville Sanctuary


The two overall winners as personally selected by The Hon Denis Napthine MP, Premier of Victoria are:

Premier’s Regional Recognition Award

Earthco Projects Pty Ltd

PolyCom Stabilising Aid – Collaboration with Local Government to Achieve Sustainable Roads

Premier’s Recognition Award

Port Phillip EcoCentre

Life Support for the Bay


The Premier’s Regional Recognition Award is awarded to a regional finalist who has demonstrated notable sustainability benefits for regional Victoria. The Premier’s Recognition Award is awarded to one of the winners of the nine categories who showcases exemplary innovation in sustainability. The Premier’s Sustainability Awards recognise and reward leadership in sustainability and celebrate the contribution businesses, institutions, communities and individuals make to a more liveable and sustainable Victoria.
With 27 finalists announced, this year’s awards attracted a record number of entries across nine categories from all over Victoria. The diversity, innovation and dedication of entrants this year has been outstanding. Thank you to all entrants in this years Premier’s Sustainability Awards.


2014 Key Dates

Entries Open

Monday 3rd March

Entries Close

Monday 2nd June

Finalists Announced

Early September

Awards Dinner

Thursday 2nd October